Jac

• AVAILABLE
• 7.5 YEARS OLD
• IN KENNELS – WORCESTERSHIRE

Please share me!

SEX: Female

AGE: 7 and a half years

TEMPERAMENT: Very friendly and laid-back

DOG FRIENDLY: Good on walks but needs to be an only dog in the home

CAT FRIENDLY: Slightly wary of cats, doesn’t chase but hasn’t lived with one

GOOD WITH CHILDREN: Yes – 12 year olds and over

  • CLICK PHOTO TO SEE LARGER VERSION

Hello, my name is Jac, even though I’m a girl-dog, because I was named after my owner’s friend. My owner was Simon and he loved me very much but he went to Heaven in July so his friend asked if I could come to Senior Staffy Club as she knew they would find me a loving home, which is all I want.


I’m not 100% staffy as you can see; I’m told I look a bit boxerish although my previous owner said I was a Neapolitan mastiff. Oh yes, that’s right, I had another owner too, but he sold me on Gumtree, which was how Simon found me. Simon liked to travel around and lived in a motorhome for a while, so I’m a well-travelled dog! I have lived in lots of different places and am not fazed by travelling or going in a car or even a caravan. I just jump right in and look forward to the adventure.


My favourite pastime, apart from having cuddles, is chasing a stick. Balls, not so much. But give me a stick any day… I’m even happy to fetch them from water if you like to throw them in there for me. I used to have a dog-friend called Mac, and he visited us often in our motorhome, and we went for walks together. I don’t mind other dogs when I’m out and about, but given that I fell out with a dog I lived with briefly, my friends here think I shouldn’t live with one again.


I’m a little overweight as my Simon was poorly for a while and couldn’t take me out much, but my friends at the kennels have been taking me out lots and my waistline is beginning to show again! I’ve still got a way to go tho, perhaps you could help me with that?


I’ve recently been to the vets for my health check – it was quite a new experience for me, but I didn’t mind it and the vets said I was very brave. They also said I was very healthy apart from having a few excess pounds. I wasn’t used to being left alone before, but now that I’ve had to get used to spending some time in kennels, I’m getting more used to it, so I think I would be OK being left for short periods once I come home with you, but I do love company so ideally I’d like you to spend lots of time with me. I don’t demand a lot, just your company and affection, and I like to sit next to you on the sofa and lean on you.


Oh, I almost forgot! A few years ago, before I put on weight, I won some prizes at some dog shows! I won first prize in the ‘best condition’ class at Ludlow dog show, and then when I went in the ‘best in show’ at the end, I came fourth! I’ve still got my rosettes to prove it. So you see, I was quite a looker in my time!


I really hope I can find my new best friend soon. Love from Jac x

Jac is vaccinated and microchipped. She is in kennels in Worcestershire, but can be rehomed anywhere in the UK, pending a successful home visit. However, any adopter should be willing to travel to meet her where he is now.

There is an adoption donation of £90 for Jac and all money donated goes directly to helping all the Senior Staffies in our care.

If you think you could offer Jac a new home, please click the panel under to complete an application form. [Due to the volume of applications received we have temporarily removed the link as we process those received. Please check here again later if you wish to apply.]

Please share me!