Molly

• AVAILABLE
• 9 YEARS OLD
• IN FOSTER – BRISTOL AREA

Please share me!

SEX: Female

AGE: 9 years

TEMPERAMENT: A bit of a strange one!

DOG FRIENDLY: No

CAT FRIENDLY: No

GOOD WITH CHILDREN: Adults only – no children

  • CLICK PHOTO TO SEE LARGER VERSION

My name is Molly Dog. I’ve had a very checkered history.

After being rehomed at just a baby (6 months) I was then rehomed again at eight years young because I was too much for my young extending family. I then got too stressed in that home and never settled and they thought I’d be better being put to sleep. Luckily senior Staffy Club’s Behaviourist had a space at hers for me and I went there for a few months to help teach me to be calmer and start to socialise.

Since then I have gone to live with my wonderful foster pawrents who are working so hard continuing my training although I have had a few set backs along the way with men that I find scary.

I am now muzzle trained so I can be taken anywhere without you having to worry. I did actually do a nip to one of the strange men who got too close to me so it really is imperative that I am muzzled at all times in public and Senior Staffy Club will only allow me to be rehomed on that condition.

I am a bit of a funny old kid. I like some dogs but not others. And it’s not your normal bouncy ones that scare me. In fact I seem better with playful doggies! Although I only play on my own terms of course! I’m a Staffy! I seem better with smaller dogs. But again I can be a bit hit and miss.

We can meet up and see how we get on. Auntie Charlene (our botherist I mean Behaviourist 😂) said she’s happy to be there to help in any way she can too.

I am really good at walking nicely on my lead and love nice long walks. I need about an hour exercise a day. I also love mental stimulation. I’m a really intelligent dog so I enjoy playing games and learning new tricks. I did a bit of agility with Auntie Charl and she said I was a natural! That’s something I would love to carry on if you’d like to.

I have a bit of a strange foot fettish. It doesn’t usually end well though because I get a bit silly and nippy. But I only usually do this to strangers or people I am unsure of. I did warn you that I’m one sandwich short of a picnic!! 😂

I love the garden and am a bit of a sun worshiper! However if I can hear other dogs or strange noises I will bark. My lovely foster pawrents are working on this with me and I am doing really well. But i would really prefer no dogs next door if possible as I will probably just keep trying to get to them and I don’t want to upset any new neighbours before I even get settled in.

I’m ok at the vets if it’s a female vet. But I do get very nervous so I need you tocuddle (and muzzle me). I love going in the car and I will happily travel for miles and just sleep or look out the window and admire the surroundings.

And I am incredibly clean in the house. I can be left a few hours no problem. I never have accidents and am not destructive. Although

i do like company and need plenty of stimulation. Once I get to know and love you I am very loving and love cuddles and fuss.

My foster pawrents have to go back to uni soon so if you are interested in fostering or adopting please complete an online form to foster or. better still. fill out an Online Adoption Application form to give me a furever home!

Only I know that I wouldn’t cope at all well in kennels.

I know I am asking a lot with my funny old ways but I really am a kind loving girl once I get to know you. Auntie Charl said I really do deserve a chance of a happy furever home at last.

Love and licks (maybe a nose nip thrown in!)

Love from
Molly Dog xxxx

Molly is spayed, vaccinated and microchipped. She is in foster in the Bristol area, but can be rehomed anywhere in the UK, pending a successful home visit. However, any adopter should be willing to travel to meet her where she is now.

There is an adoption donation of £90 for Molly and all money donated goes directly to helping all the Senior Staffies in our care.

If you think you could offer Molly a new home, please click the panel under to complete an application form.

Please share me!